4th June 2015. EuLA 25th Annual General Meeting

On Thursday 4 June 2015, the European Lime Association organised it’s 25th annual general meeting. During the meeting, chaired by Ludwig De Mot, President of EuLA, Eleni Despotou (Secretary General) presented a highlight of 2014’s main activities of the association (EuLA Activity report 2014-2015).

The chairs of the EuLA committees (Technical and environment committee, lime application committee, standardisation committee) presented the main activities and outcomes of their committees, taskforces and ad-hoc groups.

The organised elections renewed the mandate of the Board for two years. The Board members for the period 2015-2017 are the following:

  • Mr Ludwig De Mot – President
  • Mr Jacques Bernard de Jongh – Vice-president
  • Mr Richard Stansfield – Vice-president
  • Mr Thomas Stumpf – Vice-president
  • Mr Michal Burzynski – Member
  • Mr Carlo Conca – Member
  • Mr Ignacio Estefania Moreira – Member
  • Mr Damien Grégoire – Member
  • Mr Moritz Iseke – Member
  • Mr Jarkko Kaplin – Member
  • Mr Bertrand Lugol – Member
  • Mr Jean Marbehant – Member

The meeting was followed with a reception for celebrating the 25th anniversary of the association, gathering all past and present Presidents, Board members, members and staff.